Parish Staff and Councils

Meet Our Priests

Meet Our Deacon

Deacon Lou

Deacon Lou Santore

Parish Financial Council

The Financial Council has short term and long term responsibilities. The council handles short term operations such as weekly envelope and cash contributions, special collections, diocesan appeals, school and church attendance, parish census, record keeping, income/expenditure analyses, and data bank updating. Long term, the council is involved with budgetary and financial planning, investments, and forecasting future financial needs of the parish.

An integral part of both the short and long term operations concerns our physical plant needs. We have established a Physical Plant Committee with advisory responsibility for all property: church, school, rectory, parish center, parking, and grounds. This includes review and updating of short term maintenance contracts, and planning for major physical plant refurbishing.

Members of the financial council are appointed by the pastor.

Current Council Members:

Tim Beers
Chris Holland
Marc Mascolo
Gregg Schroeder
Mike Walters

Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Council represents the wider parish community and has the task of assisting our parish staff in evaluating, recommending and prioritizing the spiritual and social activities of the parish.


Members are both elected and appointed.


Lisa Muller

Cluster Representatives:

Religious Education: Ellen Pinckney
Saint James Catholic School: Sr. Joan Felicia O'Reilly
Parish Life:
Christian Services: Marilyn Benson Athey

Elected Members (2021-2023):

Mike Holmes
Lisa Muller
Lou Reisman

Appointed Members (2022-2023):

Nancy Hanzel
Paul Lambert
Misty Thompson

Ex Officio Members:

Fr. Daniel Firmin
Fr. Peter Lanshima
Deacon Lou Santore
St. James School Principal: Sr. Joan O'Reilly, IHM
St. James Convent Representative: Sr. Virginia Scirocco, IHM
Director of Evangelization and Religious Education: Sr. Stephanie Gabriel, IHM
Youth Minister: Stephen Hotard
Parish Life Coordinator: Nan Keck
Finance Council Representative: Marc Mascolo

Scroll to Top